Meehan/Perkins Duo on FacebookTwitter @MPDuoMeehan/Perkins Duo on YouTube

About Todd Doug Repertoire

Meehan/Perkins Duo

Download hi-res press photo (7.4MB)
Download hi-res performance photo (11.4MB)
Download bios: .docx or .pdf

Since its founding in 2006, the Meehan/ Perkins Duo (Todd Meehan and Doug Perkins) has redefined the American percussion duo through its diverse commissions and engaging performances. The Duo has been called “exuberant” by the New York Times, “superb young players” by the New Yorker, and “gifted percussionists” by the Wall Street Journal. Dedicated to creating a new body of work for the percussion duo genre, to date the Duo has collaborated with composers David Lang, Paul Lansky, Tristan Perich, John Supko, Nathan Davis, Jonathan Leshnoff, Alex Wroten, Scott Lindroth, and Matt McBane to expand the repertoire and produce eclectic new acoustic and electro-acoustic works for percussion. The Duo has shared this music with audiences throughout the country, including performances at Weill Recital Hall, MoMA, the Bang on a Can Marathon, (le) poisson rouge, the Ojai Music Festival, the Yellow Barn Music Festival, the International Festival-Institute at Round Top, the Percussive Arts Society International Convention, and abroad in Russia, Brazil, and Mexico.

The Meehan/ Perkins Duo uses Vic Firth sticks and mallets, Pearl/Adams drums and keyboards, Black Swamp Percussion accessories, Remo drumheads, and Zildjian cymbals.